政府审批

非塞浦路斯共和国公民(无论其是否在塞浦路斯居住)都是法律意义上的外籍人士(其中包括在本国拥有企业的外国人,但不包括塞浦路斯裔外国籍人士或塞浦路斯公民之配偶)。

请注意:从2004年5月1日开始,欧盟公民与企业也可在塞浦路斯购房或投资,享受本国公民待遇。

 

法律意义上的“购置物业”是指:

 

•  完全保有土地所有权。

 

•  对房产租赁超过33年。

 

•  通过购买公司股份获得该公司控制权,且该公司拥有自己的地产。

 

•  通过建立信托关系或签订其他合同使该外籍人士可从产权中获益。但如该房产已注册但不符合法律规定,上述合同即视为无效。

 

这里我们就购置房产的一般问题提几条建议:

 

•  外籍人士只可购买一套房产供其自己使用。如果您在塞浦路斯拥有企业(如境外公司)且在本地居住了一段时间,或者一直住在塞浦路斯,那么您也可以申请在拉纳卡(Larnaca)或阿依纳帕(Ayia Napa)再购置一套房产。

 

•  外籍人士可以购买最多3德南(约合4,000平方米)的建筑用地。开发区以外的土地购买申请一般不会获批,但购买开发区以外房产的情况除外。

 

•  塞浦路斯不允许外籍人士购买分割房产。

 

•  一对夫妇只可共同购买一处房产(并不是一人一处)。

 

•  外企一般不可在塞浦路斯购买住宅,除非其欲购住房已注册在该公司董事长名下,且由董事长本人提出购房申请。外籍公司只可在此购买或建设办事处。

 

•  只有夫妇才可共同购买房产。外籍人士如需在此地建设房屋,其费用必须以外币支付。

 

•  政府在发放建设许可证后,可能会对房产的转手或建设时间做出限制。业主可据实际情况提出延期申请。许可证有效期一般可延至3年,也可延至3年以上。

 

•  签订33年以上的租约需获得政务专员批准。

 

•  外籍人士可以在售出已有房产后购买另一房产。

 

•  外籍人士可将其房产租给塞浦路斯公民,租期至少应为30天(即不允许短期出租),但此规定不适用于办公室出租。

 

•  即使在政务专员拒绝某外籍人士的申请之后,其所签订的购房或租赁协议也是有效的。因此在签订购房协议时请保证已将上述情况考虑在内,这样才能在发生此类事件时获得退款或其他赔偿。

 

即使您已经准备好了所有资料,您可能还是要等上两到三个月才能得到政务专员的答复。一般情况下,外籍人士满足以下条件后即可在塞浦路斯购置房产:

 

• I. 没有犯罪记录。

 

• II. 收入足够维持自己在塞浦路斯的生活(每对夫妇年收入至少应为25,000欧元)。

 

请注意:历史可疑、所有权暧昧、业务结构模糊的公司一般不会获批。

 

更多信息可参考安德里亚斯·尼古拉斯公司(Andreas Neocleous & Co LLC)官网:www.neocleous.com

Cyprus Ministerial Approval

A person who isn't a citizen of the Republic of Cyprus (regardless of whether they are resident or not) is deemed an alien by law. (This includes an alien controlled company, but not an alien of Cypriot origin or an alien spouse of someone who is a citizen of the Republic of Cyprus).

Note: From 1st May 2004, EU members and companies can purchase and invest in property and will be treated as ordinary Cypriots.

 

Legislation considers acquisition of property as:

 

•  Freehold ownership.

 

•  Leases exceeding 33 years

 

• Purchase of shares in a company that owns property, if such an purchase means that the company is now controlled by aliens.

 

•  The setting up of a trust or any arrangement, connected with the ownership of property that benefits an alien. If property is registered and does not comply with the law then it is invalid.

 

For general guidance a few points on real estate purchase are given below:

 

•  Foreigners can purchase a house for their own use only. For someone who has been in Cyprus a while and who owns a business (for example an offshore company) or who is living in Cyprus, they may be able to acquire a permit to purchase a further house for example a summer house in Larnaca or Ayia Napa.

 

•  Foreigners can purchase land for building on, up to three donums (4.000m²). Permits to purchase plots of land outside the development area will often be refused (but not so in the case of a house purchase so situated).

 

•  A permit will not be given to a foreigner purchasing a share in property.

 

•  A husband and wife can only buy one house together (not one house each).

 

•  A permit will not be given for the purchase of a residence by a foreign company unless the house is registered in the name of the company's director and he/she makes the application. Foreign companies can only buy or build offices.

 

•  Only a husband and wife can buy a house in joint ownership. In the case of an alien constructing the building, the cost must be paid in foreign currency.

 

•  The Government may give a time limit for the transfer or construction of the property when granting a permit to build. This limit can be extended on application (depending on the situation). Usually three years is the maximum but this can also be extended.

 

•  To rent property for more than thirty-three years, a foreigner needs the Council of Ministers' agreement.

 

•  Permits will be given to foreigners wishing to sell their property and purchase another one.

 

•  Foreigners can rent their property for more than 30 days to residents of Cyprus (not for short lettings). However this does not apply to offices.

 

•  Purchase or lease contracts of property are valid even in the event of the Council of Ministers rejection of the foreigner's request. Consequently, when buying property it is suggested that any contract includes a clause provision for this eventuality so that a refund or other remedy may be in place in this unlikely event.

 

You may expect a delay of up to two to three months to obtain a response from the Council of Ministers, provided all paperwork is in order. Generally, foreigners are permitted to acquire premises in Cyprus, provided they have:

 

• I. No criminal record.

 

• II. Sufficient means to support themselves in Cyprus (an income of approximately €25.000 per year per couple is usually acceptable)..

 

Note: Companies with dubious pasts, questionable ownership, or unclear business structures will not often be successful.

 

Further information can be found by contacting Andreas Neocleous & Co LLC www.neocleous.com