الحياة والترفيه في قبرص

الترفيه، والأحداث الهامة، والحياة الليلية، والرياضة وأشياء أخرى يمكن القيام بها.

 

تناول الطعام في الخارج عادة محلية وجزء من وسائل الترفيه في قبرص. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من المطاعم، والتي تناسب جميع الأذواق. إلى جانب الحانات التي تقدم الأطباق المحلية واليونانية، وهناك المطاعم التي تقدم المأكولات العالمية مثل الفرنسية والصينية والإيطالية والهندية واللبنانية واليابانية والروسية والمكسيكية وغيرها. الأسعار تختلف ولكن بشكل عام قد تكلف وجبة مع النبيذ والحلوى لشخصين في مطعم جيد ما بين 40-60 يورو، في حين تكون أسعار الحانات أقل من ذلك حيث تتراوح بين 25-35 يورو لشخصين. وتعد النوادي الليلية مع الموسيقى الجيدة، والديسكو، ومجموعة متنوعة من البارات هي بعض خيارات الترفيه في جميع المدن.


النوادي الرياضية وتشمل التنس والإسكواش والبولينج والغولف والرماية والمراكب الشراعية (جميع أنواع الرياضات البحرية)، إلخ.

 

 

 

 

 


نوادي الغولف

هناك أربعة ملاعب غولف دولية في قبرص، وهناك برنامج لإنشاء أحد عشر ملعباً آخر.
ويوجد في تلك النوادي مطاعم وحانات ومتاجر، وغرف تغيير الملابس والإستحمام. وجميعها يوفر صالات لممارسة الألعاب، ويوجد في البعض منها ملاعب للتنس ودروس التنس.


نادي أفروديت هيلز للغولف يقع على مسافة 18 كم شرق مدينة بافوس و50 كم غرب مدينة ليماسول، بالقرب من البحر على إثنتين من الهضاب على قمة التل مع مناظر رائعة للبحر والجبل. للإستعلام عن رسوم اللعب، والعضوية وغيرها من التفاصيل إنقر على www.aphroditehills.com
نادي سيكريت فالي للغولف يقع بجوار أفروديت هيلز ولكن في وادي ذات مناظر خلابة وأشجار كبيرة وتكوينات صخرية طبيعية. www.cyprusgolf.com
نادي إي إل إي أيه للغولف يقع على مسافة 10 كم شرق مدينة بافوس و 60 كم غرب مدينة ليماسول وتم تصميمه من قبل السيد نيك فالدو في بيئة طبيعية خلابة بالقرب من الشاطئ، ومطار بافوس. للإستعلام عن الرسوم وغيرها من التفاصيل إنقر على www.eleaestate.com
نادي مينثيس هيلز للغولف (تسادا سابقاً) يقع على مسافة 10 كم شمال مدينة دافوس في أراضي أديرة القرن الثاني عشر. للإستعلام عن رسوم اللعب وغيرها من الرسوم إنقر على www.cyprusgolf.com

 

 


وينبغي أن يضع هواة الغولف في إعتبارهم أن الظروف المناخية المحلية تسمح باللعب على مدار السنة.
ويوجد في تلك النوادي مطاعم، وبارات، ومتاجر لملحقات لعبة الغولف، وغرف تغيير الملابس والإستحمام. بالإضافة إلى أنها توفر مدرسة لتعليم التنس وحمامات سباحة في الهواء الطلق.
الظروف المناخية المحلية تسمح باللعب على مدار السنة.


الخروج

 

هناك عدد من المواقع التاريخية والأسطورية المهمة في الجزيرة. أسوار مدينة البندقية، ومتحف قبرص ومتحف الفنون الشعبية هي مناطق جذب رئيسية في نيقوسيا، في حين أنه من المعروف عن ليماسول وبافوس وجود المسرح القديم في الكوريوم، ومعبد أبولو وأرضيات الفسيفساء الرومانية في كاتو بافوس. وتعتبر جبال ترودوس غنية بالأديرة والكنائس البيزنطية، والتي تحتوي على العديد من اللوحات الجدارية الرائعة.

 

 

 


المهرجانات والمعارض تجري على مدار السنة. ونقترح على الزوار الذين يتواجدون في قبرص في شهر مايو زيارة المعرض الدولي، في حين يقدم مهرجان النبيذ في ليماسول (سبتمبر) للزوار فرصة لتجربة كل أنواع النبيذ والطعام في قبرص، مجاناً أو بأسعار منخفضة جداً. مهرجانات أخرى تشمل كرنفال (فبراير)، عروض الزهور، وألعاب التزلج على الثلج إلخ. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك هناك المسابقات المنتظمة لسباق الخيل في مضمار السباق في مدينة نيقوسيا، ونوادي الرماية، الملاحة الجوية، والمراكب الشراعية والغطس وراليات السيارات (بما في ذلك رالي قبرص الدولي ، رالي جبال ترودوس الدولي ورالي السيارات العتيقة)، والتنس، وكرة القدم وغيرها من الألعاب. يرجى زيارة موقع منظمة السياحة القبرصية لمعرفة مزيد من الأحداث وتفاصيلها.

 

 


الجمعيات ونوادي الخدمات


هناك أيضاً جمعيات دولية، وجمعيات ثقافية مختلفة تشمل نوادي الليونز والروتاري، الطاولة المستديرة، توستماسترز الدولية، والمركز الأرميني، والمجلس الثقافي البريطاني، والمركز الثقافي الفرنسي ومعهد غوته إلخ. وهناك خمس قنوات تلفزيونية دولية والعديد من محطات الإذاعة المحلية. ما يقرب من 50% من برامج التلفزيون إنجليزية وأمريكية ويتم بث جميع الأفلام الأجنبية في لغتها الأصلية. ويمكن لأجهزة الستلايت توفير قنوات تليفزيونية عالمية. البرامج الإذاعية تكون غالباً باللغة اليونانية أو الإنجليزية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك هناك راديو للقوات البريطانية في قبرص، الذي يبث على مدار 24 ساعة يومياً.


الصحف


هناك ثلاث صحف محلية باللغة الإنجليزية، وصحيفتين باللغة الروسية وعدد من المجلات المحلية، التي تطبع باللغة الإنجليزية وتتوافر تقريباً كل الصحف الوطنية الرئيسية والمجلات الدولية المعروفة في الجزيرة (عادة مع تأخير يوم واحد عن يوم صدورها).


هذا الدليل الذي يحتوي على أكبر قدر من المعلومات التي تغطي نطاق واسع من الأشياء التي يمكن القيام بها، الأحداث، والقيادة والنقل، وتناول الطعام خارج المنزل، والحياة الليلية، والمتنزهات الطبيعية، والرياضة والترفيه، والمتعة العائلية، ومناطق الجذب الثقافية والمناسبات الإجتماعية، ومواقع الصحة والجمال، ومعلومات الطوارئ، حتى تفاصيل الزواج إلخ. وإذا حاول شخص ما أن يعيش تلك التجارب فإنها لن تجعل حياته في قبرص أكثر متعة فحسب، وإنما سوف تبقيه هو وعائلته “مشغولين” بالمرح واللعب لما لا يقل عن 20 عاماً.


دليل العطلات في قبرص


يمكن الإطلاع على الدليل الكامل للحياة في قبرص (2011 طبعة من سي واي تي أيه) على الإنترنت.


هذا الدليل الذي يحتوي على أكبر قدر من المعلومات التي تغطي نطاق واسع من الأشياء التي يمكن القيام بها، الأحداث، والقيادة والنقل، وتناول الطعام خارج المنزل، والحياة الليلية، والمتنزهات الطبيعية، والرياضة والترفيه، والمتعة العائلية، ومناطق الجذب الثقافية والمناسبات الإجتماعية، ومواقع الصحة والجمال، ومعلومات الطوارئ، حتى تفاصيل الزواج إلخ. وإذا حاول شخص ما أن يعيش تلك التجارب فإنها لن تجعل حياته في قبرص أكثر متعة فحسب، وإنما سوف تبقيه هو وعائلته مشغولين بالمرح واللعب لما لا يقل عن 20 عاماً.


المتنزهات


حديقة الطيور والحيوانات في بافوس
بيا، www.pafosbirdpark.com
محمية الحمير في قبرص
قرية فوني، www.donkeysanctuary-cyprus.org
حديقة الجمال
مازوتوس، www.camel-park.com
مركز ميليوس للحيوانات الأليفة
نيقوسيا، www.meliospetpark.eu
لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة أنتونيس لويزو وشركاه www.aloizou.com.cy

.

Cyprus Living and Recreation

Recreation, events, night life, things to do & sports

 

Eating out is a local habit and is part of entertainment in Cyprus. There is a wide variety of restaurants, catering for all tastes. Along with taverns, which provide local and Greek dishes, there are restaurants that offer international cuisine such as French, Chinese, Italian, Indian, Lebanese, Japanese, Russian, Mexican and other. Prices vary but in general one may quote €40-€60 for two persons at a good restaurant for a three-course meal with wine and afters, whereas at taverns this is reduced to approximately €25-€35 for two persons. Night-clubs with good live music, discos and a variety of bars are some of the entertainment choices in all towns


Sport Clubs include tennis, squash, bowling, golf, archery, shooting, sailing (all kinds of sea sports) etc.

 

 

 

 

 


Golf Clubs

There are four international standard golf courses operational in Cyprus and another eleven programmed to be developed.
The club houses have restaurants, bars, pro shop, changing rooms and showers. They all offer practice range and some of them tennis courts and tennis lessons.


Aphrodite Hills Golf Club is 18km east of Paphos and 50km west of Limassol, located near the sea on two plateaus on top of the hill with fantastic sea and mountain views. For Green Fees, membership and other details click on www.aphroditehills.com
Secret Valley Golf Club just next to Aphrodite Hills but in a scenic valley with grand trees and natural rock formations. www.cyprusgolf.com
ELEA Golf Club only 10km east of Paphos 60km west of Limassol designed by Sir Nick Faldo in a stunning natural environment near the beach and Paphos airport. For fees and other details click on www.eleaestate.com
Minthis Hills Golf Club (Ex Tsada) only 10km north of Paphos Town set in the grounds of 12th century monastery. For Green Fees and other charges click on www.cyprusgolf.com

 

 


Golf enthusiasts should bear in mind that the local weather conditions permit all year round playtime.
The clubhouses have a restaurant, bar, shop with golfing accessories, changing rooms and showers. In addition they provide a tennis court school and outdoor swimming pools.
The local weather conditions permit an all year round playtime.


Going Out

 

There are a number of sites of historic and legendary interest on the island. The Venetian Walls, the Cyprus Museum and the Folk Art Museum are the major attractions in Nicosia, while the Limassol and Pafos districts are well known for the ancient theatre at Curium, the Temple of Apollo and the Roman Mosaic Floors at Kato Pafos. The Troodos Mountains are rich in Byzantine monasteries and churches, many of which contain exquisite frescoes.

 

 

 


Festivals and fairs take place all the year round. Visitors who happen to be in Cyprus in May are suggested to visit the International (State) Fair, while the Limassol Wine Festival (September) offers visitors an opportunity to try all sorts of Cyprus wines and food, free of charge or at very low prices. Other festivals include the Carnival (February), the Flower Shows, the Snow Ski games etc. In addition there are regular horse racing competitions at the Nicosia race course, shooting clubs, aeronautics, sailing, diving, motorcar rallies (including the Cyprus International Rally, the Troodos Mountains International Rally and the Antique Car Rally), tennis, football games etc. Go to Cyprus Tourism Organization website for events.

 

 


Associations and Service Clubs


There are also various international associations and cultural societies which include the Lions and the Rotary Clubs, Round Table, Toastmasters International, Armenian Centre, British Council, French Cultural Centre the Goethe Institute etc. There are five public international T.V. channels and numerous local radio stations. Approximately 50% of the TV programmes are British and American and all foreign films are broadcast in their original language. Availability of satellite dishes can provide international television connections. The radio programmes are mainly in Greek or English. In addition there is a British Forces Radio in Cyprus, which broadcasts on a 24-hour basis.


Newspapers


There are three local English language newspapers, two Russian and a number of local magazines, which are printed in English and almost all main national papers and well known international magazines are available on the island (usually with one day delay from their day of issue.


This most informative guide covers a range of things to do, events, driving and transport, dining out, night life, nature trails, sports and leisure, family fun, cultural attractions, social events, health and beauty spots, emergency information, even details on getting married etc etc. If one attempts to live it through not only it will make living in Cyprus most enjoyable, but it will keep himself and his family “busy” with fun and games for at least 20 years.


Cyprus Holiday Guide


A complete guide on Living in Cyprus (2011 edition of CYTA) can be seen online.


This most informative guide covers a range of things to do, events, driving and transport, dining out, night life, nature trails, sports and leisure, family fun, cultural attractions, social events, health and beauty spots, emergency information, even details on getting married etc etc. If one attempts to live it through not only it will make living in Cyprus most enjoyable, but it will keep himself and his family busy with fun and games for at least 20 years.


Amusement Parks


Paphos Bird and Animal Park
Peyia, www.pafosbirdpark.com
Cyprus Donkey Sanctuary
Vouni Village, www.donkeysanctuary-cyprus.org
Camel Park
Mazotos, www.camel-park.com
Melios Pet Centre
Nicosia, www.meliospetpark.eu
For more information visit Antonis Loizou & Associates www.aloizou.com.cy

.