الإستثمارات في قبرص

 

البيئة الإقتصادية لقبرص وجميع المزايا، والضرائب، والإتصالات، والموقع الإستراتيجي، والعلاقات الجيدة مع بلدان الشرق الأوسط وما إلى ذلك، جعلت من قبرص فرصة سانحة للإستثمار.

 

منذ 1 مايو 2004، وبعد إزالة كافة القيود تقريباً المتعلقة بنسبة المساهمة في الشركات (المحلية أو الإتحاد الأوروبي)، والإستثمار في المجالات المختلفة للإقتصاد مع معدل مناسب جداً لضريبة الشركات، فقط 10% ضريبة والحوافز الضريبية الأخرى، الإقتصاد الحر مع تدخل حكومي لا يذكر خلق بيئة إقتصادية جيدة جداً للمستثمرين الأوروبيين وغيرهم من المستثمرين.

 

لدى قبرص في الوقت الراهن أكثر من 15.000 من الشركات التجارية العالمية وأكثر من 30 بنك خارجي.

 

ويتم الترحيب بالإستثمارات الأجنبية، إضافة إلى مشاريع التطوير العقاري وخاصة فيما يتعلق بتطوير ملاعب الغولف / وتطوير الموانئ، الإستثمارات الأخرى وتشمل مصادر الطاقة المتجددة، والصناعات التكنولوجية، والصناعات الموجهة نحو التصدير، إلخ

 

وقد أنشأت الحكومة وكالة الإستثمار الأجنبي (سي أي بي أيه) والتي تتمثل مهمتها في جذب المستثمرين الأجانب إلى قبرص. وتهدف لمساعدة الراغبين في إنشاء أعمال تجارية في الجزيرة، والمساعدة في الإجراءات المتعلقة بذلك.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة وكالة تشجيع الإستثمار الأجنبي في قبرص (سي أي بي أيه)

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الرجوع إلى موقع كيه بي إم جي www.kpmg.com.cy ، أنتونيس لويزو وشركاه و أندرياس نيوكليوس وشركاه.

Investments in Cyprus

 

The Economic environment of Cyprus and all its advantages, tax, communications, strategic position, very good relations with Middle-East countries etc., has made Cyprus a window of opportunity for investment.

 

After May 1st 2004, such removal of almost all restrictions in the percentage interest in companies (Local or EU) and investment in different areas of the economy with a very favorable corporate tax rate, only 10% tax and other tax incentives, the free economy with negligible Government interference has created a very good economic environment for the European and other Investors.

 

Cyprus has at present over 15.000 active international business units and over 30 offshore Banks.

 

Foreign investments are welcomed in addition to real estate developments especially with regards to Golf/Marina development other types of investment include renewable energy sources, manufactured hi-tech industries, export oriented industries, etc

 

The Government has set up a foreign investment organization (CIPA) whose job is to attract foreign investors in Cyprus . It aims to help out applicants to set up business in the island and assist in the procedures for doing so.

 

For more information visit Cyprus Investment Promotion Agency (CIPA)

 

For more information please refer to KPMG website www.kpmg.com.cy , Antonis Loizou & Associates and Andreas Neocleous & Co LLC