الإستثمار الأجنبي

 

في الفترة التي سبقت عضوية الإتحاد الأوروبي، من أجل جذب الإستثمارات وتعزيز الإزدهار الإقتصادي في قبرص، قامت الحكومة بتحرير سياسة الإستثمار الأجنبي المباشر لكل من الإتحاد الأوروبي ورعايا الدول غير الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي. بشكل عام، لم يعد المستثمرون الأجانب في حاجة إلى موافقة البنك المركزي القبرصي، ويمكنهم الإستثمار والقيام بأعمال تجارية في قبرص على قدم المساواة مع المستثمرين المحليين. ربما يتطلب الموافقة على الخدمات المالية في القطاعات المنظمة مثل الخدمات المصرفية والمالية من أجل حماية المستهلك، ولكن هذه القاعدة تنطبق على القبارصة أيضاً، ومواطني الدول الأعضاء الأخرى في الإتحاد الأوروبي ورعايا الدول الغير أعضاء. وفقاً لذلك، يمكن للمستثمرين الأجانب المشاركة في الإقتصاد بلا قيود في حيازة الأسهم وبدون أي حد أدنى للإستثمار من رأس المال إلا في بعض القطاعات الإستراتيجية. لمزيد من تسهيل الإستثمارات أنشأت مؤخراً وزارة التجارة، والصناعة والسياحة مركز خدمة المستثمرين الأجانب المكلف بالتنسيق المشترك وتسهيل معاملات المستثمرين المحتملين مع السلطات.

 

 

إستثمارات مواطني الإتحاد الأوروبي

 

تمشياً مع حرية التأسيس ليست هناك أية قيود على الإستثمار من قبل مواطني الدول الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي غير تلك التي تطبق على القطاعات الإستراتيجية الخاضعة للتنظيم على وجه التحديد، مثل الخدمات المصرفية، حيث يتم تطبيق إختبار "الكفاءة والملاءمة"

 

 

إستثمارات مواطني الدول غير الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي

 

الإستثمار المباشر

 

تم التحرير الكامل للإستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة في قبرص من الدول غير الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي إعتبارا من 1 أكتوبر 2004، وألغي الحد الأدنى للإستثمار والحد الأقصى للنسبة المئوية للمشاركة، على الرغم من أنه لا تزال هناك حاجة للتراخيص في أنشطة إستثمارية محددة. لا فرق الآن بين الشركات التي تقوم بأعمال خارج قبرص (المعروفة سابقاً بإسم الشركات التجارية الدولية ("أي بي سي") أو الشركات الخارجية) والشركات التي تقوم بأعمال داخل قبرص.

السياسة الحالية في القطاع، التي وضعت في عام 1995، تنص على مشاركة ما يصل إلى 49٪ في مشاريع مثل الفنادق والقرى السياحية. بالنسبة للمشاريع التي تعمل على إثراء المنتج السياحي، مثل ملاعب الغولف والحدائق، يسمح للمشاركة فيما يصل إلى 100٪.

 

السندات

 

يمكن الحصول على ما يصل إلى 100٪ من رأس مال شركة مدرجة في بورصة قبرص. والاستثناءات الوحيدة هي عدد قليل من القطاعات الخاضعة للتنظيم مثل الأعمال المصرفية ووسائل الإعلام.

 

 

الإستثمارات المقيدة

 

لكل من مستثمري الإتحاد الأوروبي والمستثمرين من خارج دول الإتحاد الأوروبي، تفرض قيود على عمليات الإستحواذ في مجالات العقارات، والتعليم العالي، والمرافق العامة، ومحطات الإذاعة والتلفزيون والصحف والمجلات وشركات الطيران. وينظر لكل طلب على أساس مضمونه.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الرجوع إلى www.neocleous.com

Foreign Investment

 

In the run-up to EU membership, in order to attract inward investment and enhance economic prosperity in Cyprus, the government liberalised foreign direct investment policy for both EU and non-EU nationals. In general, foreign investors no longer need approval from the CBC and may invest and do business in Cyprus on equal terms with local investors. In regulated sectors such as banking and financial services approvals may be required for customer protection purposes, but these apply equally to Cypriots, nationals of other EU member states and third-country nationals. Accordingly, in all but a very few strategic or regulated sectors of the economy foreign investors may now participate with no limits on equity holdings and without any prescribed minimum level of capital investment. To further facilitate inward investment the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism has recently established a Foreign Investors Service Centre tasked with co-ordinating and simplifying potential investors' dealings with the authorities.

 

 

Investment by EU nationals

 

In line with the freedom of establishment there are no restrictions on investment by citizens of EU member states other than those applying to specifically regulated sectors, such as banking, where a "fit and proper" test is applied.

 

 

Investment by third country nationals

 

Direct

 

Foreign direct investment in Cyprus from non-EU countries was fully liberalised with effect from 1 October 2004, and minimum investment amounts and maximum participation percentages were generally abolished, although licences may be still be required for certain specific investment activities. There is now no difference between companies carrying on business outside Cyprus (previously known as international business companies ("IBCs") or offshore companies) and companies carrying on business inside Cyprus.

In the tourist sector the current policy, introduced in 1995, provides for participation up to 49% in projects such as hotels and tourist villages. For projects that enrich the tourist product, such as golf courses and theme parks, up to 100% participation is permitted.

 

Portfolio

 

Up to 100% of the share capital of a company listed on the Cyprus Stock Exchange may be acquired. The only exceptions are a few regulated sectors such as banking and media.

 

 

Restricted investments

 

For both EU and third country investors, restrictions remain on acquisitions in the areas of real estate, tertiary education, public utilities, radio and television stations, newspapers and magazines and airlines. Each application is considered on its merits.

 

For more information please refer to www.neocleous.com