公司税条款

 

税收居所


若某企业的控制管理在塞浦路斯实行,则该企业也算作纳税人。塞浦路斯税务机关正式指出,若某公司大多数董事会成员和法定席位都在塞浦路斯,且董事会也在该国召开,那么这家企业就是在塞浦路斯实行控制管理的。

 

 

公司税


税额为营业利润的12.5%。该税率是欧洲众国家中最低的。

 

 

年费

 

所有在塞浦路斯公司注册处(Cyprus Companies House 塞浦路斯)登记的企业都必须缴纳350欧元的年费。集团公司每年年费最高为20,000欧元,但已停止所有业务、 已经企业监管局批准或在审查当年注册的企业可免交年费。

 

 

股息

 

塞浦路斯不对海外公司或个人征收股息代扣所得税,只有塞浦路斯本地常住个人才需缴纳特别国防税(Special Defence Contribution),税额为股息面值的17%(2012与2013年为20%)。

 

 

股息分配

 

塞浦路斯境内公司(包括投资基金)应将在课税年度所获得的至少70%的税后利润以股息的形式分配给其股东,截止日期为课税年度后的两年之内。一切因股东获得股息而产生的税费都应由派息企业事先缴清,税额为股息面值的17%(2012与2013年为20%)且计入股东账户。股息分配法律条款只适用于塞浦路斯境内投资者。

 

 

利息收益

塞浦路斯针对主动利息收益(因企业开展经营业务而获得的利息收益)征收税额为扣除所有相关支出后常规经营收入的12.5%。

该国对被动利息收益(与经营业务无关的收益)免征企业所得税,但企业还应缴纳特殊国防税(SCD),税额为利息收益的30%。

 

 

塞浦路斯海运制度

 

塞浦路斯新吨位税法于2010年4月29日出台,2010年1月1日生效。该法对塞浦路斯吨位税制(TTS)做出了调整,使其与欧盟《海运国家援助计划》的要求完全相符,且具有追溯效力。新吨位法有效期截止至2019年12月31日;经欧洲委员会与内阁会议批准之后,该期限可能会有所延长。

 

吨位税是以船只净吨位为基础而征收的。按照新税制规定,船主可免交本国所得税与国防税法所规定的一切收入税金。

 

 

税务优惠政策 | 公司税条款 | 个人所得税

更多信息请参考KPMG公司官网:www.kpmg.com.cy

Corporate Tax Provisions

 

Tax Residency


A company is considered to be tax resident in Cyprus if its management and control is exercised in Cyprus . The Cyprus tax authorities normally assume that a company having its majority of board members, statutory seat and board meetings in Cyprus is considered to be managed and controlled in Cyprus .

 

 

Corporate Tax


Trading profits are taxed at the rate of twelve and a half percent (12.5%), which is the lowest corporate income tax rate in Europe .

 

 

Annual Fee

 

All companies registered at the Cyprus Companies House are subject to an annual fee of €350. For Group of Companies the total fee is capped at the €20.000 per year. However, the payment of the fee is not required in the case of Companies are dormant, at the discretion of the Registrar of Companies, or have been registered in the year under examination,

 

 

Dividends

 

There is no withholding tax on dividends in the case where the recipient is an overseas company or an individual. Only Cyprus tax resident individuals are subject to Special Defence Contribution 17% (for years 2012 and 2013 20%) on dividends received.

 

 

Deemed Dividend Distribution

 

A company which is resident in Cyprus (including an Investment Fund) is deemed to have distributed at least 70% of its profits arising or accruing in the year of assessment, after corporation tax paid or payable on such profits, in the form of dividends to its interested shareholders as at the end of the period of two years from the end of the year of assessment to which the profits relate. Any special contribution payable by the shareholder concerned in consequence of a deemed dividend distribution shall in the first instance be paid by the company at the rate of 17% (for years 2012 and 2013 20%) which will debit such contribution to the shareholders. The provisions of DDD are only applicable to the extent of Cyprus tax resident Investors

 

 

Interest Income

Active interest income (interest income effectively connected with the carrying on of a trade or business of the company) is subject to the corporate income tax rate of 12.5% as regular trading income after the deduction of any relevant expenses.

Passive interest income, (income not connected to a trade or business), is exempt from corporate income tax purposes but taxed at the level of the Special Contribution for Defence (SCD) at thirty percent (30%) on a gross basis.

 

 

The Cyprus Shipping Regime

 

The new tonnage tax law, which fully revises the Cyprus tonnage tax system (TTS) and which is fully compatible with the requirements of the EU acquis on State Aid to Maritime Transport, was introduced on 29 April 2010 with retroactive affect as of 1 January 2010. The new law will remain in force until 31 December 2019 and, subject to the approval of the European Commission, the validity period may be extended by a decision of the Council of Ministers.

 

TTS is based on the payment by beneficiaries of tonnage tax on the basis of the net tonnage of ships and provides full exemption from all income taxes that would normally be imposed under the Cyprus income and defence tax laws.

 

 

Summary of Tax Benefits | Corporate Tax Provisions | Personal Income Tax

For more information please refer to KPMG website www.kpmg.com.cy