الأحكام الضريبية للشركات

 

الخضوع للضريبة


تعتبر الشركة خاضعة للضريبة في قبرص إذا كانت إدارتها في قبرص. وتفترض السلطات الضريبية القبرصية أن إدارة الشركة في قبرص إذا كان أغلبية أعضاء مجلس إدارتها، ومقرها القانوني وإجتماعات مجالس إدارتها تتم في قبرص.

 

 

ضريبة الشركات


يتم إحتساب ضريبة الأرباح التجارية بمعدل 10 في المئة (12.5%)، وهو أدنى معدل ضريبة على أرباح الشركات في أوروبا.

 

 

الرسوم السنوية

 

جميع الشركات المسجلة في مكتب مسجل الشركات في قبرص تخضع لرسوم سنوية قدرها 350 يورو. يكون الحد الأقصى للرسوم لمجموعة من الشركات 20.000 يورو سنوياً. ومع ذلك، لا يطلب دفع الرسوم في حالة الشركات الكامنة، وفقاً لتقدير مسجل الشركات، أو التي تم تسجيلها في العام قيد النظر.

 

 

الأرباح

 

ليست هناك ضريبة على الأرباح في حالة ما إذا كان المستفيد شركة أو فرد في الخارج. فقط في حالة الأفراد المقيمين في قبرص، يخضعون لمساهمة الدفاع الخاصة بنسبة 17% (20% لعامي 2012 و 2013) على الأرباح المحصلة.

 

 

توزيع الأرباح الإعتبارية

 

تعتبر الشركة الموجودة في قبرص (بما في ذلك صناديق الإستثمار) قد وزعت ما لا يقل عن 70% من أرباحها في سنة التقييم، بعد دفع أو إستحقاق دفع ضريبة الشركة عن تلك الأرباح، في شكل أرباح للمساهمين في نهاية فترة سنتين من نهاية سنة التقييم التي تم تحقيق الأرباح خلالها. أي مساهمة خاصة مستحقة الدفع من قبل المساهمين نتيجة لتوزيع الأرباح الإعتبارية يجب دفعها في المقام الأول من قبل الشركة بنسبة 17% (20% لعامي 2012 و 2013) ويتم خصم هذه المساهمة من أرباح المساهمين. أحكام توزيع الأرباح الإعتبارية لا تنطبق إلا على المستثمرين المقيمين في قبرص الخاضعين للضريبة.

 

 

إيرادات الفوائد

تخضع إيرادات الفوائد الفعالة (إيرادات الفوائد المتعلقة بمزاولة الشركة لعمل تجاري) لضريبة الدخل للشركات بنسبة 12.5% من إيراد التداول المنتظم بعد خصم أي مصروفات ذات صلة.

وتعفى إيرادات الفوائد السلبية (الدخل الغير متعلق بمزاولة الشركة لعمل تجاري) من ضريبة الدخل للشركات ولكنها تخضع للضريبة على مستوى مساهمة الدفاع الخاصة (إس سي دي) بنسبة 30 في المئة (30%) من الإجمالي.

 

 

نظام الشحن في قبرص

 

تم إدخال قانون ضريبة الحمولة الجديد، الذي يراجع تماماً نظام ضريبة الحمولة في قبرص (تي تي إس) والذي يتوافق تماماً مع متطلبات الإتحاد الأوروبي بدعم الدولة للنقل البحري، في 29 أبريل عام 2010، وتم تنفيذه بأثر رجعي إعتباراً من 1 يناير 2010 . وسوف يظل القانون الجديد سارياً المفعول حتى 31 ديسمبر 2019، رهناً بموافقة اللجنة الأوروبية، يجوز تمديد فترة الصلاحية بقرار من مجلس الوزراء.

 

تي تي إس يقوم على أساس دفع ضريبة الحمولة من قبل المستفيدين على أساس الحمولة الصافية للسفن، ويوفر الإعفاء الكامل من كافة الضرائب على الدخل التي عادة ما يتم فرضها بمقتضى قوانين ضرائب الدخل والدفاع.

 

 

موجز المزايا الضريبية | الأحكام الضريبية للشركات | ضريبة الدخل الشخصي

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الرجوع إلى موقع كيه بي إم جي www.kpmg.com.cy

Corporate Tax Provisions

 

Tax Residency


A company is considered to be tax resident in Cyprus if its management and control is exercised in Cyprus . The Cyprus tax authorities normally assume that a company having its majority of board members, statutory seat and board meetings in Cyprus is considered to be managed and controlled in Cyprus .

 

 

Corporate Tax


Trading profits are taxed at the rate of twelve and a half percent (12.5%), which is the lowest corporate income tax rate in Europe .

 

 

Annual Fee

 

All companies registered at the Cyprus Companies House are subject to an annual fee of €350. For Group of Companies the total fee is capped at the €20.000 per year. However, the payment of the fee is not required in the case of Companies are dormant, at the discretion of the Registrar of Companies, or have been registered in the year under examination,

 

 

Dividends

 

There is no withholding tax on dividends in the case where the recipient is an overseas company or an individual. Only Cyprus tax resident individuals are subject to Special Defence Contribution 17% (for years 2012 and 2013 20%) on dividends received.

 

 

Deemed Dividend Distribution

 

A company which is resident in Cyprus (including an Investment Fund) is deemed to have distributed at least 70% of its profits arising or accruing in the year of assessment, after corporation tax paid or payable on such profits, in the form of dividends to its interested shareholders as at the end of the period of two years from the end of the year of assessment to which the profits relate. Any special contribution payable by the shareholder concerned in consequence of a deemed dividend distribution shall in the first instance be paid by the company at the rate of 17% (for years 2012 and 2013 20%) which will debit such contribution to the shareholders. The provisions of DDD are only applicable to the extent of Cyprus tax resident Investors

 

 

Interest Income

Active interest income (interest income effectively connected with the carrying on of a trade or business of the company) is subject to the corporate income tax rate of 12.5% as regular trading income after the deduction of any relevant expenses.

Passive interest income, (income not connected to a trade or business), is exempt from corporate income tax purposes but taxed at the level of the Special Contribution for Defence (SCD) at thirty percent (30%) on a gross basis.

 

 

The Cyprus Shipping Regime

 

The new tonnage tax law, which fully revises the Cyprus tonnage tax system (TTS) and which is fully compatible with the requirements of the EU acquis on State Aid to Maritime Transport, was introduced on 29 April 2010 with retroactive affect as of 1 January 2010. The new law will remain in force until 31 December 2019 and, subject to the approval of the European Commission, the validity period may be extended by a decision of the Council of Ministers.

 

TTS is based on the payment by beneficiaries of tonnage tax on the basis of the net tonnage of ships and provides full exemption from all income taxes that would normally be imposed under the Cyprus income and defence tax laws.

 

 

Summary of Tax Benefits | Corporate Tax Provisions | Personal Income Tax

For more information please refer to KPMG website www.kpmg.com.cy