الكيانات التجارية

 

الأشكال الأكثر شيوعاً للكيانات التجارية المستخدمة من قبل المستثمرين الأجانب لمزاولة العمل التجاري في قبرص هي الشركة المحدودة، أو فرع لشركة في الخارج، أو الشراكة والملكية الفردية. فيما يلي نقوم بدراسة كل نموذج بتعمقٍ أكثر:

 

الشركة المحدودة

 

النظام الأساسي الذي يحكم هذا الشكل من الشركات هو قانون الشركات (Cap.113) بصيغته المعدلة. وفقاً لقانون الشركات، قد تكون الشركة محدودة عن طريق الأسهم أو الضمان وقد تكون خاصة أو عامة.

 

الشركة الخاصة

 

الشركة الخاصة هي التي تتبع في نظامها الأساسي على وجه التحديد:

 

•  تقييد الحق في نقل أسهمها؛

 

•  تحديد عدد أعضائها إلى 50، وليس بما في ذلك الأشخاص الذين يعملون في الشركة والأشخاص الذين كانوا يعملون في الشركة سابقاً وبينما هم يعملون بها قرروا أن يصبحوا أعضاءاً في الشركة؛

 

•  حظر أي دعوة للجمهور للإكتتاب في أسهمها أو سنداتها؛

 

•  حظر إصدار الأسهم لحاملها.

 

 

الشركة العامة

 

يعرف قانون الشركات الشركة العامة على أنها شركة غير خاصة. ويجب أن تتوفر فيها المعايير التالية:

 

•  أن يكون بها ما لا يقل عن سبعة أعضاء، مع عدم وجود حد أقصى.

 

•  أن يكون بها ما لا يقل عن إثنين من المديرين.

 

•  يجب على نظامها الأساسي تحديد عدد وطريقة تعيين المديرين.

 

•  إذا كان يتم تعيين المديرين من خلال النظام الأساسي للشركة، يجب تقديم موافقة المديرين على تأسيس الشركة.

 

•  يجب أن تحصل على شهادة التداول من قبل سجل الشركات قبل أن تتمكن من بدء العمل.

 

•  يجب أن تعقد إجتماعاً قانونياً ويجب على مديريها تقديم تقرير قانوني لأعضائها.

 

•  يجب أن تصدر نشرة أو بيان بدلاً من نشرة الإكتتاب قبل إصدار أي من أسهمها أو سنداتها للجمهور.

 

•  يمكن للشركات العامة فقط أن تصدر أوامر بالإكتتاب على أسهمها.

 

 

الشركات الأوروبية العامة المحدودة (SE)

 

قامت قبرص بسن تشريع في عام 2006 للسماح بتشكيل الشركات الأوروبية العامة المحدودة (SEs).

 

حتى تتمكن الشركة من إعادة تشكيل إطارها القانوني لتصبح شركة أوروبية عامة محدودة في قبرص، يجب أن يسمح لها بذلك وفقاً لقانون تشكيلها الحالي، ويجب أن تقدم إلى سجل الشركات في قبرص المستندات المماثلة لتلك المطلوبة لإعادة التسجيل في قبرص. وسوف يستند الإطار القانوني الذي سوف يتم من خلاله ممارسة العمل التجاري في المجتمع على قوانين قبرص. علاوة على ذلك، الشركة الأوروبية العامة المحدودة التي تسوق أوراقها المالية للجمهور، وإلى سوق الإستثمار يجب أن تتوافق مع الأنظمة الوطنية.

 

نظراً للفصل الواضح بين إدارتها وعضويتها، والذين يمكن أن يبلغ عددهم عدة آلاف، تخضع الشركات العامة لشروط أكثر صرامة، متطلبات الحفاظ على رأس المال وتقديم التقارير أكثر منه في الشركات الخاصة.

 

 

إجراءات التسجيل

 

بعد الموافقة على إسم الشركة، يجب تقديم المذكرة والنظام الأساسي إلى مكتب سجل الشركات، مع تفاصيل عن رأس المال، والمديرين، والسكرتارية والمكتب الرئيسي المسجل. وعادة ما تصدر شهادة تأسيس الشركة في غضون شهر على الأكثر.

 

 

رأس المال

 

ليس هناك حد أدنى لرأس مال الشركة الخاصة. بالنسبة للشركة العامة يكون الحد الأدنى 25.630 يورو. ويكون هناك رسوم على رأس المال تقدر بـ 103 يورو زائد 0.6% من رأس المال المصرح به.

 

 

رسوم رأس المال

 

عند تأسيس شركة مسجلة في قبرص، يتم تسديد رسوم رأس المال تقدر بـ 103 يورو زائد 0.6% من رأس المال المصرح به إلى مكتب سجل الشركات. أي زيادة لاحقة في رأس مال الشركة المصرح به تخضع إلى رسوم رأس المال بنسبة 0.6%. لا يجب دفع أي رسوم عن الزيادة في أسعار الأسهم ويمكن تقليل الرسوم المتسحة على رأس المال عن طريق إصدار قيمة إسمية منخفضة للأسهم.

 

 

مسؤولية المديرين

 

واجبات المديرين تجاه الشركة. الواجبات القانونية العامة تشمل الواجبات الإئتمانية (تسخير السلطات في ما يعود بالنفع على الشركة، والحفاظ على حرية إتخاذ القرار وتجنب تضارب المصالح) وواجب المهارة والإهتمام، وعدم التصرف بإهمال في إدارة شئون الشركة. هناك أيضاً واجبات قانونية، وفرض بعض الجزاءات على الممارسات الإجرامية، وواجبات تجاه الدائنين.

 

 

 

متطلبات تقديم التقارير

 

مديروا الشركات هم المسؤولون عن المحافظة على الدفاتر والسجلات المناسبة لتقديم صورة حقيقية وعادلة عن شئون الشركة، وشرح معاملاتها، والسماح لإعداد البيانات المالية. يجب على المديرين تقديم مجموعة كاملة من البيانات المالية في إجتماع الجمعية العمومية السنوي للشركة، وإذا كان لدى الشركة شركات تابعة، تطلب البيانات المالية الموحدة. وفقاً لقانون الشركات يجب على جميع الشركات المحدودة مراجعة بياناتها المالية من قبل مراجع حسابات مستقل ومعتمد إلا إذا توافر إثنين على الأقل من المعايير التالية:

 

•  إجمالي الأصول، قبل خصم الرسوم، لا تتجاوز 3.417.200 يورو؛

 

•  دورة رأس المال السنوية لا تتجاوز 6.834.400 يورو؛

 

•  متوسط عدد العاملين على مدار العام لا يتجاوز 50.

 

على الرغم من هذا الإستثناء "الشركات الصغيرة" وفقاً لقانون الشركات، قانون ضريبة الدخل يتطلب من جميع الشركات تقديم الإقرار الضريبي السنوي على أساس البيانات المالية المدققة من قبل مراجعي الحسابات المعتمدين. هذا يعني عملياً أن يطلب من جميع الشركات إعداد البيانات المالية المدققة.

 

تعفى من واجب إعداد البيانات المالية الموحدة "المجموعات صغيرة الحجم" من الشركات التي تتكون منها الشركات الرئيسية:

 

•  ليست شركات عامة؛

 

•  لا يطلب منها إعداد البيانات المالية الموحدة تحت أي تشريع آخر؛

 

•  تتوفر في جميعها إثنين على الأقل من المعايير التالية في تاريخ إقفال الميزانية العمومية للشركة القابضة:

 

•  إجمالي الأصول (دون خصم الرسوم) لا يزيد عن 14.6 مليون يورو؛

 

•  دورة رأس المال لا تزيد عن 29.2 مليون يورو؛

 

•  متوسط عدد العاملين على مدار العام لا يتجاوز 250.

 

كما يطلب من الشركات إخطار مكتب سجل الشركات في غضون فترة زمنية محددة بأي رسوم على أصولها، والتغيرات في نظامها الأساسي، والمكتب الرئيسي المسجل، والمديرين، والسكرتارية، والأعضاء ورأس المال.

 

 

الضريبة السنوية على الشركات

 

لعام 2011 والأعوام اللاحقة تفرض ضريبة سنوية قدرها 350 يورو على جميع الشركات المدرجة في قبرص وتكون مستحقة الدفع لمكتب مسجل الشركات. ويعفى من ذلك الشركات الكامنة، والشركات التي لا تملك أي أصول والشركات التي تكون ملكيتها في المناطق المحتلة من قبرص. بالنسبة لمجموعات من الشركات هناك سقف يقدر بـ 20.000 يورو.

 

يستحق دفع ضريبة عام 2011 في نهاية السنة؛ أما في السنوات اللاحقة تكون الضريبة واجبة الدفع بحلول 30 يونيو.

 

يتم فرض غرامات في حال التأخر في السداد. إذا تم دفع الضريبة في موعد لا يتجاوز شهرين من تاريخ إستحقاقها وتستحق غرامة قدرها 10%. في حال تم دفع الضريبة في الفترة بين شهرين وخمسة أشهر من تاريخ الإستحقاق، تستحق غرامة قدرها 30%. أما الشركات التي لم تدفع الضريبة لمدة أكثر من خمسة أشهر من تاريخ إستحقاقها تشطب من سجل الشركات. ويمكن إستعادتها ضمن سجل الشركات بشرط قيامها بدفع الضريبة بزيادة قدرها 500 يورو سنوياً إذا تمت إعادتها في غضون عامين أو 750 يورو سنوياً إذا تمت إعادتها بعد مرور أكثر من عامين.

 

 

 

فرع لشركة في الخارج

 

يجوز تسجيل فرع لشركة في الخارج وفقاً لقانون الشركات شريطة أن يتم توفير مراجع مصرفية مرضية ويتم إيداع الوثائق التالية (مترجمة إلى اليونانية) في مكتب سجل الشركات خلال شهر واحد:

 

•  نسخة مصدقة عن المذكرة، أو الميثاق والنظام الأساسي أو أي أداة أخرى تحدد القانون الأساسي للشركة؛

 

•  تفاصيل عن مديري وسكرتارية الشركة؛

 

•  إسم وعنوان شخص واحد على الأقل يقيم في قبرص ويكون معتمداً لقبول أي إشعار نيابة عن الشركة.

 

 

 

 

الشراكة

 

تخضع الشراكات في قبرص لقانون الشراكة والأسماء التجارية (Cap.116). قد تكون إما عامة (التي يكون فيها كل شريك مسؤولاً بالتكافل والتضامن مع سائر الشركاء عن ديون وإلتزامات هذه الشراكة التي تكبدتها الشركة في حين كونه شريكاً فيها) أو محدودة (التي تحدد فيها مساهمة الشريك بالمبلغ المذكور في رأس المال ولا يكون مسؤولاً عن ديون وإلتزامات الشراكة التي تتجاوز المبلغ المنصوص عليه). قد لا تتجاوز الشراكات 20 عضواً. ويجوز للشركة أن تكون شركة عامة أو محدودة.

 

يجوز لغير المقيمين أن يصبحوا أعضاء في شراكة مسجلة في قبرص. ويشترط حصول غير مواطني الإتحاد الأوروبي على تصاريح العمل، التي تمنح عادة إذا كان النشاط التجاري لهذه الشراكة موجه نحو التصدير أو إنه يفتح آفاقاً جديدة في مجال التنمية التكنولوجية أو التجارية.

 

يلزم في حالات الشراكة الحفاظ على دفاتر الحسابات وجعلها متاحة للتفتيش من قبل الشركاء. في إطار قانون تقييم وتحصيل الضرائب، إذا تجاوزت دورة رأس المال السنوية 70.000 يورو لكل شريك يجب توفير الحسابات المراجعة.

 

يتم التعامل مع المشاريع المشتركة بإعتبارها شكلاً من أشكال الشراكة.

 

 

 

 

 

الملكية الفردية

 

يجوز للقبارصة وغير القبارصة إنشاء أعمال تجارية تحمل أسماءهم أو تحمل إسماً تجارياً مسجلة في إطار قانون الشراكة والأسماء التجارية (Cap.116). يجب على غير مواطني الإتحاد الأوروبي الحصول على إذن مسبق في إطار قوانين الأجانب والهجرة. وفقاً لقانون تقييم وتحصيل الضرائب، إذا زادت دورة رأس المال السنوية عن 70.000 يورو يجب توفير الحسابات المراجعة.

 

 

 

 

الحوافز

 

تشمل حوافز إنشاء الشركات التجارية في قبرص ما يلي:

 

•  بيئة مواتية للأعمال التجارية، وثروة بشرية ذات مستوى تعليم جيد ومتاحة بأجور معقولة وبنية تحتية وخدمات ذات مستوى عالمي؛

 

•  بيئة تجارية منخفضة الضرائب؛

 

•  التحرر من الرقابة على أسعار الصرف، والسماح بتحويل الأرباح وفوائد وأرباح الإستثمارات المتفق عليها، ورأس المال المستثمر وأية أرباح لرأس المال تنتج من بيع الأسهم في مثل هذه الإستثمارات إلى الخارج بكل حرية؛

 

•  عضوية الإتحاد الأوروبي توفر قاعدة لإنتاج وتصدير السلع إلى أسواق الإتحاد الأوروبي الكبيرة؛

 

•  المدن الصناعية والمصانع والمستودعات والمنطقة الحرة في لارنكا ("LFZ")، التي تقع على مقربة من الميناء والمطار الدولي، واللذان يمكن من خلالهما إستيراد المعدات والمواد الخام المعفاة من الرسوم الجمركية. يمكن دخول المنتجات المصنعة في LFZ إلى السوق المحلية مقابل دفع رسوم جمركية تفضيلية منخفضة؛ في إطار المنح والحوافز المالية الأخرى.

 

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى الرجوع إلى www.neocleous.com

Business Entitities

 

The most common forms of business entity used by foreign investors to conduct business in Cyprus are a limited liability company, a branch of an overseas company, a partnership and a sole proprietorship. We examine each one in depth:

 

Limited liability company

 

The governing statute is the Companies Law (Cap.113) as amended. Under the Companies Law, a company may be limited by shares or by guarantee and may be private or public.

 

Private company

 

A private company is one which by its articles of association specifically:

 

•  restricts the right to transfer its shares;

 

•  limits the number of its members to 50, not including persons who are in the employment of the company and persons who, having been formerly in the employment of the company were, while in that employment and have continued after the determination of that employment to be, members of the company;

 

•  prohibits any invitation to the public to subscribe for its shares or debentures; and;

 

•  prohibits the issue of bearer shares.

 

 

Public company

 

The Companies Law defines a public company as one that is not private. It must fulfil the following criteria.

 

•  It has at least seven members, with no maximum.

 

•  It has at least two directors.

 

•  Its articles of association must specify the number and the mode of appointment of directors.

 

•  If directors are appointed by the company's articles, the consent of these directors must be filed on incorporation.

 

•  It must obtain a trading certificate from the Registrar of Companies before it can commence business.

 

•  It must have a statutory meeting and its directors must make a statutory report to its members.

 

•  It must issue a prospectus or statement in lieu of prospectus before issuing any of its shares or debentures to the public.

 

•  Only public companies may issue share warrants.

 

 

European Public Limited Company or Societas Europaea (SE)

 

Cyprus enacted legislation in 2006 to allow the formation of European Public Limited Companies (SEs).

 

For a company to re-form as an SE in Cyprus , it must be permitted to do so under the law of its existing registration, and must provide the Cyprus Registrar of Companies with documents similar to those required for re-registration within Cyprus . The legal framework within which business must be carried on in the Community will be based on Cyprus law. Furthermore, an SE that markets its securities to the public and to the investment market must comply with national regulations.

 

Because of the greater degree of separation between their management and their membership, which may number many thousands, public companies are subject to stricter governance, capital maintenance and reporting requirements than private companies.

 

 

Registration formalities

 

After approval of the company's name, a Memorandum and Articles of Association must be submitted to the Registrar of Companies, with details of the share capital, directors, secretary and registered office. A certificate of incorporation is usually issued within a month, unless expedited.

 

 

Share capital

 

There is no minimum share capital for a private company. For a public company the minimum is €25.630. There is a capital duty of €103 plus 0.6% of the authorised share capital.

 

 

Capital duty

 

On incorporation of a Cyprus registered company, capital duty of €103 plus 0.6% of the authorised capital is payable to the Registrar of Companies. Any subsequent increase in authorised share capital is liable to capital duty at 0.6%. No capital duty is payable on share premium and capital duty can be minimised by issuing a reduced nominal value of shares at a premium.

 

 

Directors' liability

 

A director's duties are owed to the company. Common law duties include fiduciary duties (to exercise powers for the benefit of the company, retain freedom of action and avoid conflicts of interest) and a duty of skill and care, not to act negligently in managing the company's affairs. There are also statutory duties, some imposing criminal penalties, and duties owed to creditors.

 

 

 

Reporting requirements

 

Company directors are responsible for maintaining appropriate books and records to present a true and fair view of the company's affairs, to explain its transactions and to allow the preparation of financial statements. The directors must present a full set of financial statements to the annual general meeting of the company; if a company has subsidiaries, consolidated financial statements are required. Under the Companies Law all limited liability companies must have their financial statements audited by an authorised independent auditor unless they satisfy at least two of the following criteria:

 

•  total assets, before deducting liabilities, do not exceed €3.417.200;

 

•  annual turnover does not exceed €6.834.400; and

 

•  average number of employees for the year does not exceed 50.

 

Notwithstanding this "small companies" exemption under the Companies Law, the Income Tax Law requires all companies to submit an annual tax return based on financial statements audited by authorised auditors. This effectively means that all companies are required to prepare audited financial statements.

 

An exemption from the obligation to prepare consolidated financial statements is available for "small sized groups" of companies, of which the companies that are being consolidated:

 

•  are not public companies;

 

•  are not required to prepare consolidated financial statements under any other legislation; and

 

•  together fulfil at least two of the following criteria at the date of closure of the balance sheet of the holding company:

 

•  total assets (without deducting liabilities) no greater than € 14.6 million;

 

•  net turnover no greater than € 29.2 million;

 

•  average number of employees no greater than 250.

 

Companies are also required to notify the Registrar of Companies within specified time limits of any charges over their assets, changes in their Memorandum and Articles, registered office, directors, secretary, members and share capital.

 

 

Annual levy on companies

 

For 2011 and subsequent years an annual levy of €350 will be payable to the Registrar of Companies by all companies incorporated in Cyprus . Dormant companies, companies which do not own any assets and companies owning property in the occupied areas of Cyprus are exempt. For groups of companies there is a ceiling of €20.000.

 

The levy for 2011 is payable by the end of the year; for subsequent years the levy is payable by 30 June.

 

Penalties will be imposed in the event of late payment. If the levy is paid no later than two months after the due date a penalty of 10% will be charged. If the levy is paid between two and five months after the due date, a penalty of 30% will be charged. Companies which have not paid after five months from the due date may be struck off the register. They can be restored to the register only by paying an increased levy of €500 per year if they are restored within two years or €750 per year if they are restored to the register after more than two years.

 

 

 

Branch of an overseas company

 

A branch of an overseas company may be registered under the Companies Law provided that satisfactory bank references are supplied and the following documents (translated into Greek) are filed with the Registrar of Companies within one month:

 

•  certified copy of the charter, Memorandum and Articles or other instrument defining the constitution of the company;

 

•  particulars of the directors and secretary of the company;

 

•  name and address of at least one person resident in Cyprus authorised to accept service of any notice on behalf of the company.

 

 

 

 

Partnership

 

Partnerships in Cyprus are governed by the Partnership and Business Names Law (Cap.116). They may be either general (in which every partner is liable jointly and severally with the other partners for all the debts and obligations of the partnership incurred while a partner) or limited (in which a limited partner contributes a stated amount to the capital and is not liable for the debts and obligations of the partnership beyond the amount stipulated). Partnerships may not exceed 20 members. A company may be a general or limited partner.

 

Non-residents may become members of a Cyprus-registered partnership. Non-EU nationals require work permits, which are usually granted if the business of the partnership is export-orientated or is breaking new ground in terms of technical or commercial development.

 

Partnerships are required to keep proper books of account and make them available for inspection by the partners. Under the Assessment and Collection of Taxes Law, if annual turnover exceeds €70.000 per partner audited accounts must be produced.

 

Joint ventures are treated as a form of partnership.

 

 

 

 

 

Sole proprietorship

 

Cypriots and non-Cypriots may carry on business in their own name or under a business name registered under the Partnership and Business Names Law (Cap.116). Non-EU nationals must secure prior permission under the Aliens and Immigration Regulations. Under the Assessment and Collection of Taxes Law, if annual turnover exceeds €70,000 audited accounts must be produced.

 

 

 

 

Incentives

 

Incentives for locating a business in Cyprus include:

 

•  a favourable business environment, with well-educated human capital available at reasonable rates of pay and world-class infrastructure and services;

 

•  a low-tax environment;

 

•  freedom from exchange controls, allowing profits, interest and dividends from approved investments, capital invested and any capital gains from the disposal of shares in such investments to be freely remitted overseas;

 

•  EU membership, providing a base for the production and export of goods to the large EU market;

 

•  industrial estates, bonded factories and warehouses and the Larnaca Free Zone ("LFZ"), close to the port and international airport, to which equipment and raw materials may be imported free of customs duty. Products manufactured in the LFZ may enter the domestic market on payment of the lowest preferential tariff; a framework of grants and other financial incentives.

 

 

For more information please refer to www.neocleous.com