تملك العقارات من قبل الأجانب (غير الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي)

سوق العقارات في قبرص

 

يلبي سوق العقارات في قبرص إثنين من مصادر الطلب الرئيسية هما السوق المحلية والسوق الخارجية. السوق الخارجية تتألف من حوالي 60٪ من البريطانيين و 30٪ من الروس والباقي 10٪ من جنسيات أخرى. هذه النسب تميل إلى التغير لصالح السوق الروسية مع تقلص الطلب البريطاني بسبب الوضع الإقتصادي العالمي.

 

توقعاتنا لعام 2012

 

مقارنة بفترة تحقيق أعلى المبيعات في العام 2007، كان عام 2011 الأسوأ على الإطلاق، حيث إنخفض الطلب الأجنبي بنسبة 85٪ والمحلي بنسبة 45٪. في الواقع تجاوز الطلب الأجنبي الطلب المحلي بنحو 13٪ خلال فترة الذروة. وكان من المتوقع لعام 2010 جلب بعض الأمل إلى سوق العقارات في عام 2011، لكن هذا لم يتحقق في عام 2011. لقد إزداد الطلب الأجنبي، ولكن ليس كما كان متوقعاً. وظلت منطقة بافوس هي المفضلة بالنسبة للبريطانيين، أما الروس فكانت منطقتهم المفضلة هي ليماسول. منطقة فاماغوستا الشرقية، ولارنكا لم تحرزا أي تقدم في سوق العقارات على الإطلاق، وإنتعش سوق العقارات القبرصي بشكل عام بنسبة +5٪ (الزيادة في حجم المبيعات) من خلال سوق نيقوسيا. وكان هناك أمل بأن عام 2011، سوف تظهر علامات الإنتعاش على سوق العقارات ولكن النتائج لم تحقق ذلك. نحن نعتمد، كإقتصاد، (في سوق العقارات) على أسواق العقارات البريطانية والروسية وعلى الرغم من أن السوق الروسية آخذة في التحسن بالأرقام، فإن الأسعار تهبط (مثلاً الآن حوالي نصف مليون يورو، في مقابل أكثر من مليون يورو في عامي 2007 +2008). اللوائح البنكية الجديدة الصارمة التي تتعلق بالتمويل وتأخير الحصول على هذه القروض، هو عامل آخر لتراجع المبيعات، وأيضاً إرتفاع أسعار الإقراض المحلية. ونحن نقدم لك التحليل الإحصائي التالي، والذي قد يظهر هذا الإتجاه، مما يدل على متوسط الأسعار. لمشتري المنازل.

 

السعر 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 المتوقع في 2012
المحلي €200.000 €250.000 €220.000 €210.000 €200.000 €220.000
الأجنبي مليون€ مليون€ ½مليون€ ½مليون€ ½مليون€ €220.000

 

أسعار العقارات في الفترة بين 2003 - 2007 شهدت زيادة بمعدل 12٪ - 18٪ سنوياً. إعتماداً على الموقع، ولكن الركود الإقتصادي العالمي قد أثر على سوق العقارات المحلية كذلك. وإنخفض الطلب مما تسبب في إنخفاض أسعار العقارات المحلية. بشكل عام إنخفضت أسعار العقارات في المنطقة السياحية بنسبة 30٪ -35٪، وفي المناطق السكنية إلى ما يقرب من 20٪ -25٪. ووضحت الصفقات الآن وتواجدت أسعار خاصة لإعادة البيع، وعرضت في المقام الأول من قبل المشترين الأجانب - البريطانيين على وجه الخصوص.

 

الإحصائيات التالية المبنية على أساس عقود البيع تؤكد هذه الحالة:

 

 

  مبيعات المحليين ± مبيعات الأجانب ± الإجمالي ±
2006 N/A   8355   N/A  
2007 9964   11281   21245  
2008 8031   6636   14667  
2009 6049   1761   8170  
2010 6568   2030   8598  
2011 5366   1652   7018  

 

ومن المتوقع أن تستمر هذه الحالة على مدى العامين المقبلين. بعد هذه الفترة سوف تبدأ الأسعار في التحسن بينما يزداد الطلب.

ثبت أن قبرص تزداد شعبيتها في مجال الأعمال التجارية، والتقاعد و / أو إقتناء منازل العطلات من قبل الأجانب. الطلب، والذي يتزايد بإستمرار [إنقاذ حالة الركود]، والقادم أساساً من الدول الأوروبية، يأتي في الأساس من بلدان الكتلة الشرقية، في حين أن هناك دلائل على تزايد الطلب من الصين مؤخراً.

 

ويعزى تزايد الطلب على العقارات من قبل الأجانب إلى العديد من العوامل بما في ذلك تكلفة المعيشة المنخفضة نسبياً ومستواها المرتفع [فضلاً عن إنخفاض معدل الجريمة]. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، لعبت الضيافة الفريدة من قبل السكان المحليين، والمناخ الجذاب، والإهتمام المتزايد بالسلامة والأمن، دورا هاماً أيضاً. الإجراءات الأخيرة للحصول على تصاريح إقامة دائمة وجوازات السفر مع الإجراءات الأخيرة لإمتلاك العقارات كان لها تأثير كبير أيضاً كما أن النظام الضريبي الأخير في أوروبا هو إستنزاف لنفسه في مجال الأعمال.

 

تسبب الطلب ونشاط السوق العقارية المحلية في الإرتفاع الحاد لأسعار العقارات في بعض الأحيان، خصوصاً خلال السنوات الماضية حتى نهاية عام 2008. ولا تزال أسعار العقارات الجيدة خصوصاً أثناء عملية إعادة البيع أقل بكثير من تلك التي في غيرها من البلدان الأوروبية مثل أسبانيا والبرتغال بما يقرب من 15٪ عموماً فيما يتعلق بمنازل العطلات وفي غيرها من المنازل إلى ما يقرب من 25٪.

 

يسمح للقبارصة وأعضاء الإتحاد الأوروبي [والشركات] شراء العقارات والممتلكات بدون أية قيود.



 
ويسمح لغيرهم من الأجانب ومواطني الدول غير الأعضاء في الإتحاد الأوروبي بشراء أحد ما يلي:

 

:: شقة واحدة أو

  • :: منزل واحد أو

  • :: قطعة أرض أو بناء ما يصل إلى ثلاثة دونمات (4.000 م2)

 

يجوز للهيئات والمؤسسات الخارجية أيضاً الحصول على أماكن لأعمالها (لا حدود للمساحة) أو لسكن العاملين لديها من الأجانب عند تقديم ما يفيد أن المقيم مسجل ضمن أسماء الموظفين. لنقل ملكية العقار إلى شخص أجنبي، يلزم الحصول على إذن من مجلس الوزراء (الآن رئيس مجلس المدينة).

 

يمكن الحصول على هذا الإذن لجميع الحالات بحسن نية، بشرط ألا يقصد من الإمتلاك الإستغلال التجاري. ومع ذلك في بعض الحالات قد يمنح مجلس الوزراء الموافقة على التملك لأغراض تجارية إذا كان هذا المشروع يثري السياحة وفرص العمل. ويعفى مواطني الإتحاد الأوروبي من هذه القيود، ويتم التعامل معهم مثل معاملة السكان المحليين إعتباراً من 1 مايو 2004.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة أنتونيس لويزو وشركاه www.aloizou.com.cy

Acquisition of immovable property by aliens (non EU members)

The Cyprus Real Estate Market

 

The Cyprus Real Estate market has two main demand sources. The local and the foreign market. The foreign market comprises by approximately 60% by the British and 30% by Russians and the rest 10% by other nationals. These percentages tend to change in favour of the Russian market with a reducing British demand due to the global economic situation.

 

Our 2012 Expectations

 

Following the top sales period of the year 2007, the year 2011 was the worst ever, with a drop in foreign demand by 85% and local by 45%. In fact foreign demand exceeded that of the local by almost 13% during the peak period. The year 2010 was expected to bring some hope to the 2011 market, but this did not materialize for 2011. Foreign demand has picked up, but not to the extent expected. Pafos has remained the favorite area for the British, as the Russians is for Limassol. The eastern Famagusta region as well as Larnaca has not done well at all and the overall Cypruswide 2010 recovery by +5% (increase in the volume of sales) has been so created by the Nicosia market. It was hoped that in 2011, the market will show signs of a recovery but the results do not support us towards this. We depend, as an economy, (on the real estate) on the British and the Russian markets and whereas the Russian market is improving in numbers, the budgets are falling (now around €½ mil., as opposed to the 2007+2008 of over €1 mil.). The new strict bank regulations regarding funding and the delays that are now experienced in securing such loans, is another factor of a downturn in sales, as is the local high borrowing rates. We provide for your information the following statistical analysis, which may show the trend, which shows the average budgets. For house purchasers.

 

Budget 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 expected
Local €200.000 €250.000 €220.000 €210.000 €200.000 €220.000
Foreign €1million €1million €½ million €½ million €½ million €220.000

 

Real Estate prices between the period of 2003 2008 were increasing at an average rate of 12% - 18% p.a. depending on location, but the global economic recession has affected the local property market as well. Demand has been reduced causing local property prices to fall. In general real estate prices in the tourist area, have reduced by around 30%-35% and in residential areas by approximately 20%-25%. Bargains are now evident and especially prices from resales, primarily offered by foreign buyers mainly British are evident.

 

Indicative of the situation are the following statistics based on sales contracts:

 

 

  Sales Local ± Sales to foreigners ± Total ±
2006 N/A   8355   N/A  
2007 9964   11281   21245  
2008 8031   6636   14667  
2009 6049   1761   8170  
2010 6568   2030   8598  
2011 5366   1652   7018  

 

This state of the market is expected to continue over the next two foreseeable years. After this period as supply is taken up so will prices begin to improve.

Cyprus has proved to be an increasingly popular place for doing business, retirement and/or for the acquisition of holiday homes by foreigners. Demand, which is continually increasing [save the recession], is forthcoming mainly from European Countries, mainly ex eastern block countries, whereas there are signs of an emerging demand from China recently.

 

The upsurge of demand for property by foreigners is attributed to many factors including the relatively low cost of living and its high standard [as well as the low crime rate]. In addition, the unique hospitality of the local population, the attractive climate, the increasingly important role of safety and security, have played an important role. The recent measures for permanent residence permits and passports with recent estate acquisition has also its affects where as the recent tax system in Europe is a drain in it self for business.

 

Demand and market activity has caused local property values to show a steady and at times sharp appreciation, especially over the last years up to the end of 2008. Good properties especially resales are still abundant and local property prices are still much lower than those of other European countries such as Spain and Portugal by approximately 15% overall for holiday homes and for other properties more than 25% less.

 

Cypriots and E.U members [and companies] are allowed to purchase real estate property without any restrictions.



 
Other foreigners and non - EU members (Aliens) are only given permission to purchase one of the following:

 

:: One apartment or

  • :: One house or

  • :: A building plot or land up to three donums (4.000m²)

 

Offshore entities may also acquire premises for their business (no limit on the extend) or for the residence of their foreign employees provided the residence is registered on the employees' names. For the transfer of real estate on an alien's name, the permission of the Council of Ministers is required (now the District Officer) .

 

This permission is obtainable by all bona fide cases, provided that the property is not intended for commercial exploitation. In certain cases, however, the Council of Ministers will grant the approval for acquisition for commercial purposes if the particular project will enrich tourism and employment. E.U. members are exempted from such restrictions and are treated as locals as from the 1st May 2004.

 

For more information visit Antonis Loizou & Associates www.aloizou.com.cy