外籍人士(非欧盟公民)购房指南

塞浦路斯的房地产市场

 

塞浦路斯的房地产有两大需求来源:本地和外地市场。来自英国、俄罗斯和其他国家的需求分别占60%、30%和10%。近年来受国际经济形势的影响,英国方面的市场需求有所下滑,而俄罗斯的购房需求则有上升之势。

 

2012年市场预期

 

本地住房成交量在2007年达到了顶峰,2011年则跌至最低点:国外需求下降了85%,本地需求则下滑了45%。实际上,在房地产市场最为繁荣的时期,国外需求比国内需求多13个百分点。曾有预计称2010年为2011年带来了一些希望,但事实证明并非如此。国外需求的确有所增长,但涨幅并不像预计那样乐观。帕福斯(Paphos)依旧是最受英国人青睐的地区,而俄罗斯人则偏爱利马索尔(Limassol)。法玛古斯塔地区(Famagusta)东部与拉纳卡(Larnaca)销售业绩极为惨淡。在尼科西亚(Nicosia)的带动下,2010年塞浦路斯全国房地产市场有所恢复,成交量比上年增长了5%。2011年人们希望房地产市场能现出复苏信号,但并未如愿以偿。在房地产方面,塞浦路斯对英国和俄罗斯市场的依赖性很强。尽管从数据上看,俄罗斯市场有所扩张,但预算却在缩水(目前是50万欧元左右,而2007和2008年则超过了1百万欧元)。房贷法规进一步缩紧,国内贷款利率偏高,贷款担保到位延迟,这一切都对房地产市场产生了不良影响。在这里我们列出了一笔统计数据,帮您了解当前的市场趋势。

 

预算 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012预期
本地 €200.000 €250.000 €220.000 €210.000 €200.000 €220.000
外国 €100万 €100万 €50万 €50万 €50万 €220.000

 

2003年到2008年的房价年均涨幅为12%到18%(依地段而定),但全球低迷的经济环境也对本地的房地产市场产生了不良影响,房价正在随着需求的下滑而降低。旅游区房价的降幅达30%到35%,居住区房价则已缩水20%到25%。很明显,当前房价,尤其是外籍人士(主要是英国人)转售的二手房价格极为低廉。

 

以下销售数据很能说明问题:

 

 

  本地居民购房数量 ± 外籍人士购房数量 ± 总成交量 ±
2006 N/A   8355   N/A  
2007 9964   11281   21245  
2008 8031   6636   14667  
2009 6049   1761   8170  
2010 6568   2030   8598  
2011 5366   1652   7018  

 

预计未来两年还将持续该趋势。两年之后随着现有住房资源的消耗,房价可能会有所提高。

事实证明,作为经商、养老和度假的理想地点,塞浦路斯日益获得外籍人士的青睐。尽管当前经济形势并不乐观,但在欧洲国家(主要是东欧国家)购房者的拉动下,本地房地产市场需求还是在持续上升;最近中国方面的需求也有上升趋势。

 

外籍人士之所以纷纷在塞浦路斯买房,其中最重要的一条原因是这里的生活成本相对低廉,而生活水平却很高;此外,低犯罪率、本地人的热情好客,宜人的气候和日益增加的安全投入都使这里大受青睐。尽管欧洲税制不尽如人意,但最近塞浦路斯政府出台了一系列政策,规定本地购房者可获得永久居住权和护照,这无疑对房地产市场有极大的推动作用。

 

在各方需求和市场活动的影响下,本地房价相对平稳,而且在繁荣时期(尤其在2008年之前的几年中)也经历了大幅增长。目前优质房源(尤其是二手房)极为充足,而其房价却比西班牙和葡萄牙等国低15%左右;这里度假房与其他房产的价格更比其他欧洲国家低25%以上。

 

塞浦路斯与欧盟公民(和企业)购买房产不受任何限制。



 
外籍人士(非欧盟公民)只可购买:

 

::一间公寓或

  • :: 一幢房屋,或

  • :: 面积不超过3德南(合4,000平方米)的建筑用地

 

境外实体也可为开展业务,或为其外籍员工提供住宿购买房产(扩建不受限制);后一情况需将房产注册在员工名下。在获得 政务专员 许可后才可将房屋转手。

 

转手须出于善意目的,不得为赚取差价而倒卖房产,否则不予许可。但在某些特殊情况下,如果某些商业项目将促进本国旅游业发展或拉动就业,政务专员也会发放房屋转手许可证。从2004年5月1日起,欧盟成员国公民不受以上限制,享受本国公民待遇。

 

更多信息请参考安东尼斯·劳艾泽联合公司(Antonis Loizou & Associates)官网:www.aloizou.com.cy

Acquisition of immovable property by aliens (non EU members)

The Cyprus Real Estate Market

 

The Cyprus Real Estate market has two main demand sources. The local and the foreign market. The foreign market comprises by approximately 60% by the British and 30% by Russians and the rest 10% by other nationals. These percentages tend to change in favour of the Russian market with a reducing British demand due to the global economic situation.

 

Our 2012 Expectations

 

Following the top sales period of the year 2007, the year 2011 was the worst ever, with a drop in foreign demand by 85% and local by 45%. In fact foreign demand exceeded that of the local by almost 13% during the peak period. The year 2010 was expected to bring some hope to the 2011 market, but this did not materialize for 2011. Foreign demand has picked up, but not to the extent expected. Pafos has remained the favorite area for the British, as the Russians is for Limassol. The eastern Famagusta region as well as Larnaca has not done well at all and the overall Cypruswide 2010 recovery by +5% (increase in the volume of sales) has been so created by the Nicosia market. It was hoped that in 2011, the market will show signs of a recovery but the results do not support us towards this. We depend, as an economy, (on the real estate) on the British and the Russian markets and whereas the Russian market is improving in numbers, the budgets are falling (now around €½ mil., as opposed to the 2007+2008 of over €1 mil.). The new strict bank regulations regarding funding and the delays that are now experienced in securing such loans, is another factor of a downturn in sales, as is the local high borrowing rates. We provide for your information the following statistical analysis, which may show the trend, which shows the average budgets. For house purchasers.

 

Budget 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 expected
Local €200.000 €250.000 €220.000 €210.000 €200.000 €220.000
Foreign €1million €1million €½ million €½ million €½ million €220.000

 

Real Estate prices between the period of 2003 2008 were increasing at an average rate of 12% - 18% p.a. depending on location, but the global economic recession has affected the local property market as well. Demand has been reduced causing local property prices to fall. In general real estate prices in the tourist area, have reduced by around 30%-35% and in residential areas by approximately 20%-25%. Bargains are now evident and especially prices from resales, primarily offered by foreign buyers mainly British are evident.

 

Indicative of the situation are the following statistics based on sales contracts:

 

 

  Sales Local ± Sales to foreigners ± Total ±
2006 N/A   8355   N/A  
2007 9964   11281   21245  
2008 8031   6636   14667  
2009 6049   1761   8170  
2010 6568   2030   8598  
2011 5366   1652   7018  

 

This state of the market is expected to continue over the next two foreseeable years. After this period as supply is taken up so will prices begin to improve.

Cyprus has proved to be an increasingly popular place for doing business, retirement and/or for the acquisition of holiday homes by foreigners. Demand, which is continually increasing [save the recession], is forthcoming mainly from European Countries, mainly ex eastern block countries, whereas there are signs of an emerging demand from China recently.

 

The upsurge of demand for property by foreigners is attributed to many factors including the relatively low cost of living and its high standard [as well as the low crime rate]. In addition, the unique hospitality of the local population, the attractive climate, the increasingly important role of safety and security, have played an important role. The recent measures for permanent residence permits and passports with recent estate acquisition has also its affects where as the recent tax system in Europe is a drain in it self for business.

 

Demand and market activity has caused local property values to show a steady and at times sharp appreciation, especially over the last years up to the end of 2008. Good properties especially resales are still abundant and local property prices are still much lower than those of other European countries such as Spain and Portugal by approximately 15% overall for holiday homes and for other properties more than 25% less.

 

Cypriots and E.U members [and companies] are allowed to purchase real estate property without any restrictions.



 
Other foreigners and non - EU members (Aliens) are only given permission to purchase one of the following:

 

:: One apartment or

  • :: One house or

  • :: A building plot or land up to three donums (4.000m²)

 

Offshore entities may also acquire premises for their business (no limit on the extend) or for the residence of their foreign employees provided the residence is registered on the employees' names. For the transfer of real estate on an alien's name, the permission of the Council of Ministers is required (now the District Officer) .

 

This permission is obtainable by all bona fide cases, provided that the property is not intended for commercial exploitation. In certain cases, however, the Council of Ministers will grant the approval for acquisition for commercial purposes if the particular project will enrich tourism and employment. E.U. members are exempted from such restrictions and are treated as locals as from the 1st May 2004.

 

For more information visit Antonis Loizou & Associates www.aloizou.com.cy